-A +A

Imagine Canada

Strong Charities. Strong Communities.


Imagine Canada Board

Imagine Canada’s volunteer Board is legally responsible for the Standards Program and appoints members of the Standards Council.

Imagine Canada’s Board is elected by the membership of Imagine Canada (which consists of charities and public-benefit nonprofits) for 3-year renewable terms.

Standards Council

The volunteer Standards Council is responsible for overseeing the Standards Program. This includes recommending Program policies and procedures to the Imagine Canada Board; approving revisions to the Standards; appointing members to peer review panels; reviewing and rendering decisions on complaints about the Program and its participants; and, provide guidance on current and emerging issues relating to the Program.

The current members of the Standards Council are:

  • Don McCreesh

    Chair, Standards Council
    President, The Garnet Group
  • Yves Savoie

    Vice Chair, Standards Council
    CEO, Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada
  • Linda Brazier Lamoureux

    Director of Learning and Innovation (retired)
    United Way of Winnipeg
  • Peter Broder

    Policy Analyst and General Counsel
    The Muttart Foundation
  • Lou Del Gobbo

    Vice-President & Chief Financial Officer
    BC Cancer Foundation
    British Columbia
  • Refat Jiwani

    Chief Financial Officer
    Aga Khan Museum
  • Debra Kerby

    The Learning Partnership
  • Leon Mills

    Executive Director
    Canadian Hard of Hearing Association-NL
    Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Luce Moreau

    Philanthropic Development
  • Martha Tory

    Partner (retired)
  • Kristine Webber

    Executive Director (retired)
    NatureKids BC
    British Columbia

Our National Partners

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001