Imagine Canada

Pour la cause. Pour la communauté.

Margaret Mason

Conseil d'administration
Partner, Charities and Tax-Exempt Organizations
Bull, Housser & Tupper LLP
Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)

Margaret Mason offre des conseils juridiques à un large éventail d’organismes sans but lucratif et d’organismes de bienfaisance. Elle a plus de 25 d’expérience du travail avec le secteur bénévole et rédige des articles et présente des conférences fréquemment au niveau n ational et régional. Son activité a trait à une grande variété de questions affectant les organismes de bienfaisance et les organismes sans but lucratif, dont le statut d’exemption fiscale, la gouvernance, les programmes internationaux et l’entreprise sociale. Margaret représente des organismes de l’ensemble du secteur, dont des fondations familiales et d’entreprise, des organismes religieux, ainsi que des organismes du secteur des soins de santé, de l’éducation, du sport, de l’aide internationale, de la re cherche et des services sociaux.

Margaret assiste les organismes de bienfaisance et les organismes sans but lucratif pour leur structure organisationnelle, leur enregistrement et leurs questions de conformité à la réglementation; elle est particulièrement spécialisée en gouvernance et en entreprise sociale. Elle offre également des conseils commerciaux de nature générale aux organismes sans but lucratif et aux organismes de bienfaisance.

Margaret offre également des conseils aux donateurs pour leur planif ication philanthropique et possède une grande expérience des questions relatives aux fiducies et aux successions, y compris tous les aspects de la planification successorale et l’administration des successions et des fiducies, à la fois au Canada et à l’ét ranger.

Nos partenaires nationaux

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001

-A +A

Imagine Canada

Strong Charities. Strong Communities.

Margaret Mason

Board of Directors
Vice-Chair, Board of Directors
Partner, Charities and Tax-Exempt Organizations
Bull, Housser & Tupper LLP
Vancouver, British Columbia

Margaret Mason provides counsel to a wide range of not-for-profit organizations and charities. She has over 25 years of experience working with the voluntary sector and is a frequent writer and speaker both nationally and region ally. Her practice spans a broad range of issues which affect charities and not - for - profits including tax exempt status, governance, international programs and social enterprise. Margaret represents organizations across the sector including family and corp orate foundations, religious organizations, healthcare, education, sport, international aid, research and social services.

Margaret assists charities and not-for-profits with their corporate structuring, charitable registration and regulatory compliance issues and has particular expertise with respect to governance and social enterprise. She also provides general commercial advice to not-for-profits and charities.

Margaret also advises donors with respect to their philanthropic planning and has extensive experience with trust and estate related matters including all aspects of estate planning and the administration of estates and trusts, both within Canada and elsewhere.

Our National Partners

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001