-A +A

Imagine Canada

Pour la cause. Pour la communauté.

Marlene Deboisbriand

Conseil d'administration
Vice-présidente des services aux membres
Vice-President of Member Services
Repaires jeunesse du Canada
Gatineau (Québec)

Marlene Deboisbriand est vice-présidente des services aux membres de l’organisme Clubs Garçons & Filles du Canada depuis avril 2007. Dans ce poste, elle dirige une équipe de 12 employés. Ses responsabilités incluent : le leadership de l’équipe de services régionaux (qui, à leur tour, offrent des services directs et du soutien aux Clubs, le leadership du dossier des politiques publiques et de la recherche (au niveau fédéral, provincial et territorial), ainsi que le leadership au processus de révision par les collèques ainsi que la formation pour l’ensemble de l’organisation.
 
 Avant de se joindre à cet organisme, elle a été pendant près de cinq ans présidente de Bénévoles Canada où elle dirigeait un effectif de 25 membres qui se dévouaient à la promotion du bénévolat et de la participation communautaire au Canada. En 2002, Mme Deboisbriand a obtenu une maîtrise en gestion (Université McGill) dans le cadre du Programme McGill-McConnell.

Sa compréhension du secteur bénévole découle de plus de 20 ans d’expérience au sein d’organismes de charité et d’organisations communautaires. Son travail avec Centraide a été marqué par une entente importante conclue entre Centraide Canada — United Way of Canada et ses membres. Le 5 décembre 2001, à titre de présidente du Groupe directeur du secteur bénévole et communautaire, elle a signé avec le premier ministre du Canada, pour le compte de l’Initiative sur le secteur bénévole et communautaire, l’Accord entre le gouvernement du Canada et le secteur bénévole et communautaire.

Nos partenaires nationaux

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001

-A +A

Imagine Canada

Strong Charities. Strong Communities.

Marlene Deboisbriand

Board of Directors
Vice President of Member Services
Boys and Girls Club of Canada
Gatineau, Québec

Marlene has been Vice-President, Member Services at Boys & Girls Clubs of Canada since April 2007. In her current position, she leads a team of 12 staff. Her responsibilities include: leadership to Regional staff (who provide direct services and support to local Clubs, leadership to public policy and research (Federally as well as Provincially and Territorially), and leadership to the Peer Review process and professional development activities of the organization.
Before joining Boys & Girls Clubs, Marlene was president of Volunteer Canada for nearly 5 years. In that role, she led a team of 25 dedicated staff members committed to supporting volunteerism and civic participation in Canada. Marlene received her Master’s of Management (McGill University) through the McGill-McConnell Program in 2002.

Marlene’s understanding of the voluntary sector comes from more than 20 years of working with charities and nonprofit organizations. Her work with United Way established a landmark agreement between United Way of Canada-Centraide Canada and its members. On December 5, 2001, as chair of the Senior Sector Steering Group for the Voluntary Sector Initiative, Marlene joined the Prime Minister of Canada to sign the Voluntary Sector Accord.


Our National Partners

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001