-A +A

Imagine Canada

Pour la cause. Pour la communauté.

2013 Issue Alert Archives

  • Mercredi, 4 Décembre, 2013

    Le 4 décembre, le ministre fédéral de l’Industrie, James Moore, a annoncé que le règlement définitif de mise en œuvre de certaines dispositions de la Loi canadienne anti-pourriel (LCAP) exemptera les messages électroniques commerciaux envoyés par ou au nom des organismes de bienfaisance...

  • Jeudi, 13 Juin, 2013

    Le 21 mars, dans le budget de 2013, le gouvernement fédéral a annoncé l’instauration d’un nouvel incitatif fiscal pour les dons de bienfaisance. Le super crédit pour premier don de bienfaisance sera offert aux personnes n’ayant jamais demandé le crédit d’impôt fédéral pour don de bienfaisance ou...

  • Vendredi, 22 Mars, 2013

    Ottawa  - Imagine Canada, l’organisme-cadre des organismes de bienfaisance et des OSBL d’intérêt public du Canada, est très heureux que le budget fédéral d’aujourd’hui comprenne le nouveau Super crédit pour premier don de bienfaisance afin d’encourager les Canadiens à...

  • Vendredi, 22 Mars, 2013

    Le budget de 2013 maintient l’objectif du gouvernement visant à rétablir l’équilibre budgétaire d’ici 2015-2016. Afin d’y parvenir, le budget de 2013 n’introduit que des dépenses limitées, tout en réaffirmant les réductions de dépenses qui ont été annoncées dans le...

  • Jeudi, 7 Mars, 2013

    L’Agence du revenu du Canada a publié le formulaire de déclaration T3010 révisé que doivent utiliser les organismes de bienfaisance dont l’exercice se termine le ou après le 1er janvier 2013. La version révisée du T3010 s’applique à tous les organismes de bienfaisance dont l...

Nos partenaires nationaux

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001

Imagine Canada

Strong Charities. Strong Communities.

2013 Issue Alert Archives

  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013

    On December 4, federal Industry Minister James Moore announced that the final regulations implementing portions of Canada’s Anti-Spam Law (CASL) will exempt commercial electronic communications sent by or on behalf of a registered charity where the primary purpose of the communication is to raise...

  • Thursday, June 13, 2013

    On March 21, the 2013 federal budget announced the establishment of a new tax incentive for charitable giving. The First-Time Donor’s Super Credit will be available to people who have never claimed the federal charitable tax credit, or whose most recent claim of the existing credit was in 2007 or...

  • Friday, March 22, 2013

    Ottawa – Imagine Canada, the national umbrella for Canada’s charities and public-benefit nonprofits, is very pleased that today’s federal budget includes a First-Time Donor’s Super Credit to encourage more Canadians to give to charity, and a commitment by the federal government to work with the...

  • Friday, March 22, 2013

    Budget 2013 maintains the federal government’s target to balance the budget by 2015-16. In order to achieve this, Budget 2013 contains limited new spending, while reaffirming spending reductions that were announced in Budget 2012. The budget also contains further measures aimed at improving the...

  • Thursday, March 7, 2013

    The Canada Revenue Agency has released the revised T3010 for charities with year-ends of January 1, 2013 or later. The revised T3010 will apply to all charities with a 2013 year-end, and for those who will be reporting in 2013 on their 2012 activities. Information on the revised form can be ...

Our National Partners

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001