Imagine Canada

Pour la cause. Pour la communauté.

2015 Media Release Archives

  • Mardi, 24 Novembre, 2015

    Cette année, environ 60 % des adultes canadiens donneront autour de 5 milliards $ pendant la saison des Fêtes, selon Imagine Canada. Cette vague de générosité annuelle relève d’une importance cruciale pour des milliers d’organismes de bienfaisance et les collectivités qu’ils servent. D’après...

  • Mardi, 10 Novembre, 2015

    Aujourd’hui, Imagine Canada, l’organisme-cadre du secteur de la bienfaisance et sans but lucratif canadien, a accueilli une nouvelle cohorte de 10 organismes ayant obtenu l’agrément du Programme de normes, un programme national. Cet ajout vient porter à 160 le nombre d’organismes de bienfaisance et...

  • Lundi, 5 Octobre, 2015

    Dans un rapport publié aujourd’hui, Imagine Canada fait état d’un engagement actif de la part des organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif dans la campagne électorale, et ce malgré la récente période de « froid » dans les activités de politiques publiques du secteur caritatif. Le document...

  • Mardi, 23 Juin, 2015

    L’économiste en chef du secteur de la bienfaisance et sans but lucratif d’Imagine Canada a publié aujourd’hui un Portrait du secteur économique formé par les organismes de bienfaisance du Canada, un document de discussion rédigé par Brian Emmett, l’économiste en chef, en collaboration avec Geoffrey...

  • Mardi, 26 Mai, 2015

    Imagine Canada, l’organisme cadre des organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif au Canada, souhaite la bienvenue à la cohorte de 25 organismes nouvellement agréés par le Programme des normes. Ceux-ci se joindront au groupe de plus en plus important d’organismes de bienfaisance et sans but...

  • Mardi, 21 Avril, 2015

    Ottawa – Le budget fédéral présenté aujourd’hui comprend plusieurs mesures avantageuses pour le secteur de la bienfaisance. Malheureusement, il ne tient pas compte du crédit d’impôt allongé pour dons de bienfaisance, la mesure prioritaire défendue par les organismes caritatifs pour encourager les...

Nos partenaires nationaux

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001

Imagine Canada

Strong Charities. Strong Communities.

2015 Media Release Archives

  • Tuesday, November 24, 2015

    This holiday season about 60% of Canadian adults are expected to donate approximately $5 billion between now and the end of the year, according to Imagine Canada. This annual tide of generosity is essential to thousands of charities and the communities they serve. According to Statistics...

  • Tuesday, November 10, 2015

    Imagine Canada, the umbrella for Canada’s charities and nonprofits, today welcomed the latest group of 10 organizations to join the growing number of charities and nonprofits accredited under its national Standards Program. This brings the total number of organizations earning this accomplishment...

  • Monday, October 5, 2015

    A brief released today by Imagine Canada shows that despite the recent advocacy ‘chill’, charitable and nonprofit organizations are actively engaging in the current federal election campaign. Charity Impact Brief: Federal Election 2015 illustrates that despite concerns over political activity...

  • Tuesday, June 23, 2015

    Imagine Canada’s Chief Economist for Canada’s Charitable and Nonprofit Sector today released Charities in Canada as an Economic Sector, a discussion paper by Chief Economist Brian Emmett and co-author Geoffrey Emmett. The paper is an invitation to Canadians, governments, businesses and communities...

  • Tuesday, May 26, 2015

    Imagine Canada, the umbrella for Canada’s charities and nonprofits, today welcomed the latest group of 25 organizations to join the growing number of charities and nonprofits accredited under its national Standards Program. This brings the total number of organizations earning this accomplishment...

  • Tuesday, April 21, 2015

    Ottawa – The federal budget tabled today contained a number of items of benefit to the charitable sector.  Unfortunately, it did not include the Stretch Tax Credit for Charitable Giving, the top priority identified by charities to encourage greater giving among Canadians. “While we are pleased...

Our National Partners

  • great west life
  • Lawson Foundation
  • Muttart Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Suncor
  • TD Bank
  • investors group

Learn more about our National Partners and other supporters.

Charitable Registration Number: 119218790 RR0001